Skip to content
Anchor: advanced-cleaning-solutions

Advanced Cleaning Solutions

Borer Chemie AG is a globally active manufacturer of products for demanding cleaning in the industrial sector, hospital hygiene, the laboratory and pharmaceutical sector, as well as hand and surface disinfection.

We create added value for our customers through efficient cleaning and disinfection processes and thereby support them in their day-to-day work. We have been manufacturing the products of our deconex® and decosept® brands at our headquarters in Switzerland for over 50 years. With our subsidiaries in Germany and China as well as our network of distribution partners, we ensure the worldwide availability of our broad portfolio of proven brand products.

Switzerland map
100%
Swiss-made
100%
Swiss-made
Spring
A family company
since 1965
A family company
since 1965
Borer Competence Center
In-house test &
training centre
In-house test &
training centre
Support and training services
First-class support
& training services
First-class support
& training services
We develop specific cleaning processes for our customers on their systems using our deconex®products.
Anchor: medical

Medical

In all healthcare settings, cleanliness and hygiene are of vital importance. Our products are used in the clinical environment as part of a comprehensive hygiene concept. When developing our deconex® cleaning agents and disinfectants, we put thorough testing of performance, effectiveness and material compatibility at the top of the list. To ensure that our products are ready for the market, we work in close cooperation with recognised test laboratories and with manufacturers of medical products. External tests are supplemented with in-house test methods. Our product performance claims are therefore always evidence-based. This gives you the reliability you want for every application.

Laboratory from the outside Laboratory from the outside
Anchor: life-sciences

Life Sciences

Analytically clean surfaces are indispensable for validated cleaning in pharmaceutical production and in the cosmetics industry. However, they are also required in laboratory glassware cleaning and in the dairy industry. We support you in the development of new cleaning processes: after analysing your cleaning task, our experts develop a solution based on proven processes and our deconex® products. This demonstrably improves process reliability and makes processes more economical.

Anchor: industry

Industry

In almost every industrial company, parts cleaning is an integral part of the manufacturing process. The right cleaning and decoating concept directly influences the quality of the products. Our goal is to generate added value in your process chain and thereby improve your competitiveness. Our surface technology experts support you in the development of processes - from ideas to their implementation. Our highly specialised and proven deconex® cleaning products complement our value proposition. 

Anchor: hygiene

Hygiene

Properly applied hygiene prevents infections and saves lives. Hygiene also serves to maintain and improve health. For decades, we at Borer Chemie AG have made it our core mission to advise companies and institutions and to support them in their daily work with our expertise and our extensive product portfolio. Professional hand and surface disinfection are easy steps to take in order to protect staff, patients and co-workers and to ensure active infection prevention.

Research &
Development

Our own research and development is one of our core areas of expertise. Our R&D team develops new formulations with an eye on the needs of our customers and markets and the ever-tightening legislation. Close cooperation with our in-house Quality Management and Regulatory Affairs departments ensures that our products meet both customer and regulatory requirements.

We also continuously and intensively focus on the most important aspects of typical cleaning issues and the development of comprehensive solutions. This includes measurable statements on residue-free surfaces, the assessment of ecological aspects as well as advising our customers and users on the most economical use of our products.

Researchers in the laboratory

Borer Competence Center

Our Competence Centre, with its integrated test and training centre which opened in 2019, impressively illustrates our passion and expert knowledge and is the only one of its kind in Europe. The doors of the test and training centre with its state-of-the-art machinery are open to our customers and partners.
illustration Borer Competence Center
ettape-1-EN
ettape-2-EN
ettape-3-EN
ettape-4-EN
ettape-5-EN
ettape-6-EN
ettape-7-EN
Main building Borer Chemie Switzerland Main building Borer Chemie Switzerland

Family business
in the second generation

What began in 1965 with a vision and the founding of "PMC Products for Medicine and Chemistry" is now a globally active family business. Although our headquarters are in rural Zuchwil, our branded products deconex® and decosept® are used successfully all over the world. In over 50 years, we have built up extensive knowledge in the most diverse areas of sophisticated cleaning and disinfection. As specialists, we contribute to the further development of our customers' cleaning and disinfection processes in the industries in which we operate.

Untitled design (1)
Portrait Markus Borer

Download Centre

Product brochures, product data sheets and user information on our products and services are available for download here.  

to Download Center

Trade fairs, events & congresses

Here you will find an overview of all national and international trade fairs in which we or our sales partners participate.

Another way to get to know us and our products and services is through our training courses and seminars.

Newsletter

Contact

Skip to content
Anchor: advanced-cleaning-solutions

Advanced Cleaning Solutions

Borer Chemie AG ist ein weltweit tätiger Hersteller von Produkten für die anspruchsvolle Reinigung im Industriebereich, der Spitalhygiene, im Labor- und Pharmasektor sowie in der Hände- und Flächendesinfektion.

Bei unseren Kunden schaffen wir Mehrwert durch effiziente Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsprozesse und unterstützen sie damit in ihrer täglichen Arbeit. Die Produkte unserer Marken deconex® und decosept® stellen wir seit über 50 Jahren an unserem Hauptsitz in der Schweiz her. Mit unseren Tochtergesellschaften in Deutschland und China sowie unserem Netz an Vertriebspartnern gewährleisten wir die weltweite Verfügbarkeit unseres breiten Portfolios an erprobten Markenprodukten.

Schweizerkarte
100%
Swiss Made
100%
Swiss Made
Feder
Seit 1965 Familien-
unternehmen
Seit 1965 Familien-
unternehmen
Borer Competence Center
Hauseigenes Test- &
Trainingscenter
Eigenes Test- &
Trainingscenter
Betreuungs- und Schulungsangebot
Bestes Betreuungs- &
Schulungsangebot
Bestes Betreuungs- &
Schulungsangebot
Wir entwickeln für unsere Kunden auf ihren Anlagen spezifische Reinigungsprozesse mit unseren deconex® Produkten.
Anchor: medical

Medical

In allen Einrichtungen des Gesundheitswesens sind Sauberkeit und Hygiene von vitaler Bedeutung. Unsere Produkte kommen im klinischen Umfeld als Bestandteil eines ganzheitlichen Hygienekonzepts zum Einsatz. Bei der Entwicklung unserer deconex® Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsmittel stehen gründliche Prüfungen bezüglich Leistung, Wirkung und Materialverträglichkeit an oberster Stelle. Zur Sicherstellung der Marktreife unserer Produkte arbeiten wir eng mit anerkannten Testlabors und mit Herstellern von Medizinprodukten zusammen. Externe Prüfungen werden mit eigenen Testmethoden ergänzt. Somit beruhen unsere Produktleistungsansprüche immer auf experimenteller Evidenz. Das gibt Ihnen für jede Anwendung die gewünschte Sicherheit.

Labor von aussen Labor von aussen
Anchor: life-sciences

Life Sciences

Bei der validierten Reinigung in der pharmazeutischen Produktion und in der Kosmetikindustrie sind analytisch reine Oberflächen unabdingbar. Sie sind jedoch auch in der Laborglasreinigung sowie in der Milchwirtschaft erforderlich. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Entwicklung von neuen Reinigungsverfahren: Nach Analyse Ihrer Reinigungsaufgabe erarbeiten unsere Experten eine Lösung aus erprobten Verfahren und unseren deconex® Produkten. So lässt sich die Prozesssicherheit nachweislich verbessern und Prozesse werden wirtschaftlicher.

Anchor: industry

Industry

In nahezu jedem Industriebetrieb ist die Teilereinigung ein fester Bestandteil des Herstellungsprozesses. Das richtige Reinigungs- und Entschichtungskonzept beeinflusst unmittelbar die Qualität der Produkte. Unser Ziel ist, Mehrwert in Ihrer Prozesskette zu generieren und dadurch Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu verbessern. Unsere Expert:innen der Oberflächentechnik unterstützen Sie bei der Entwicklung von Prozessen – von der Umsetzungsidee bis zur Implementierung. Unsere hochspezialisierten und erprobten deconex® Reinigungsprodukte ergänzen unser Wertangebot. 

Anchor: hygiene

Hygiene

Korrekt angewandte Hygiene verhindert Infektionen und rettet Leben. Ebenso dient Hygiene dem Erhalt und der Verbesserung der Gesundheit. Wir bei Borer Chemie AG machen uns seit Jahrzehnten zur Kernaufgabe, Unternehmen und Institutionen mit unserem Wissen und unserem umfangreichen Produktportfolio kompetent zu beraten und in ihrer täglichen Arbeit zu unterstützen.
Professionelle Hände- und Flächendesinfektion sind leicht durchzuführende Schritte, um Mitarbeitende, Patient:innen und Mitmenschen zu schützen und eine aktive Infektionsprävention zu gewährleisten.

Forschung &
Entwicklung

Unsere eigene Forschung und Entwicklung ist eine unserer Kernkompetenzen. Mit Blick auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden und Märkte und der sich laufend verschärfenden Gesetzgebungen, entwickelt unser F&E-Team neue Rezepturen. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren hauseigenen Abteilungen Qualitätsmanagement und Regulatory Affairs stellt sicher, dass unsere Produkte sowohl den Kunden- als auch gesetzlichen Anforderungen entsprechen. 

Daneben beschäftigen wir uns laufend und intensiv mit den wichtigsten Aspekten typischer Reinigungsfragen und der Entwicklung ganzheitlicher Lösungen. Dazu gehören messbare Aussagen zu rückstandsfreien Oberflächen, die Beurteilung ökologischer Aspekte sowie die Beratung unserer Kunden und Anwender zum wirtschaftlichsten Einsatz unserer Produkte.

Forscher im Labor

Borer Competence Center

Unser 2019 eröffnetes Competence Center mit integriertem Test- und Trainingscenter veranschaulicht eindrucksvoll unsere Leidenschaft und unser Expertenwissen und ist einzigartig in Europa. Die Türen des Test- und Trainingscenters mit einem state-of-the-art Maschinenpark stehen unseren Kunden und Partnern offen.
Anleitung Reinigungsprozess
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Hauptgebäude Borer Chemie Schweiz Hauptgebäude Borer Chemie Schweiz

Familien­unternehmen
in zweiter Generation

Was 1965 mit einer Vision und der Gründung der «PMC Produkte für Medizin und Chemie» begann, ist heute ein global agierendes Familienunternehmen. Unser Hauptsitz liegt zwar im ländlichen Zuchwil, unsere Markenprodukte deconex® und decosept® sind jedoch weltweit erfolgreich im Einsatz. Wir haben uns in über 50 Jahren ein umfassendes Wissen in den verschiedensten Bereichen der anspruchsvollen Reinigung und Desinfektion aufgebaut. Als Spezialisten leisten wir in den Branchen, in denen wir tätig sind, einen Beitrag zur Weiterentwicklung der Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsprozesse unserer Kunden.

portrait-markus-borer-inhaber
Portrait Markus Borer

Download Center

Produktbroschüren, Produktdatenblätter sowie Anwenderinformationen zu unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen stehen hier zum Download bereit. 

zum Download Center

Messen, Events & Kongresse

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht aller nationalen und internationalen Messen, an denen wir oder unsere Vertriebspartner teilnehmen.

Eine weitere Möglichkeit, uns und unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen kennen zu lernen, sind unsere Schulungen und Seminare. 

Newsletter

Kontakt­formular